Programme Overview

Plenary Lectures will last 45 minutes, no gap within lectures.
Semi-Plenary Lectures will last 35 minutes, with 5 minutes gap between them.

Technical Sessions will last 2 hours. The format will consist of:
Sessions without a Keynote Lecture: 6 regular presentations (20 minutes each). Time includes Q&A.
Sessions with a Keynote Lecture (KL): KL presentations will have the same amount of time of the other presentations, but they may last up to 40m if the session has less than 6 slots.
Sessions during the second afternoon blocks (16:30 to 18:30) scheduling 7 presentations will end at 18:50.

8:30 - 10:307:30 - 8:45 Registration8:30 - 10:30
8:30 - 10:30
9:00 - 10:30
Opening Ceremony ECCOMAS Awards
9:00 - 10:30
9:00 - 10:30
10:30 - 11:00Coffee Break
11:00 - 13:00MSMSMSMSMS
13:00 - 14:00Lunch BreakLunch Break 13:00 - 13:45
14:00 - 16:00SPLMSSPLSPLPL6
Closure and farewell coffee
16:00 - 16:30Coffee Break
16:30 - 18:3016:30 - 20:00
18:00 - 19:30
Ice-breaking Drink
Welcome ReceptionScience SlamConference Dinner

* MS: Minisymposia, PL: Plenary Lecture, SPL: Semi-Plenary Lectures

Lectures at Clyde Auditorium

Opening Ceremony, ECCOMAS Awards & Plenary Lecture I 11/6/18 09:00 - 10:30
Francisco Chinesta
Plenary Lectures II & III 12/6/18 09:00 - 10:30
Tayfun Tezduyar
Charles Meneveau
Plenary Lectures IV & V 15/6/18 09:00 - 10:30
Anna Pandolfi
Rob Stevenson
Plenary Lecture VI & Closing Ceremony 15/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Charbel Farhat

Semi-Plenary Lectures at Clyde and Lomond Auditoriums

Semi-Plenary Lectures I 11/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Clyde Auditorium
Yuri Bazilevs
Steen Krenk
Nicolas Moës
Semi-Plenary Lectures II 11/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Lomond Auditorium
Rama Govindarajan
Jens Harting
Gianluigi Rozza
Semi-Plenary Lectures III 13/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Clyde Auditorium
Laura De Lorenzis
Omar Ghattas
Erik Burman
Semi-Plenary Lectures IV 13/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Lomond Auditorium
Spencer Sherwin
Djordje Peric
Antonio Huerta
Semi-Plenary Lectures V 14/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Clyde Auditorium
Kenjiro Terada
Dominik Schillinger
Wolfgang A. Wall
Semi-Plenary Lectures VI 14/6/18 14:00 - 16:00
Room: Lomond Auditorium
Fabio Nobile
Duncan Lockerby
Charles Hirsch


Mo 11:00 Mo 16:30 Tu 11:00 Tu 14:00 Tu 16:30 We 8:30 We 11:00 We 16:30 Th 8:30 Th 11:00 Th 16:30 Fr 11:00
Alsh 1 MS66A MS66B MS66C MS66D MS66E MS66F MS30A MS30B MS30C MS30D MS33A MS33B
Alsh 2 MS135A MS135B MS135C MS135D MS135E MS135F MS180A MS180B MS207A MS207B MS207C MS207D
Barra CPH MS150A MS150B MS143A MS143B MS118A MS118B MS67A MS67B MS67C MS64A MS64B MS131A
Boisdale 1 MS179A MS179B MS179C MS179D MS111A MS111B MS111C MS55A MS55B MS55C MS55D MS152A
Boisdale 2 MS161A MS161B MS161C MS161D MS73A MS73B MS73C MS73D MS105A MS105B MS105C MS132A
Carron 1 MS96A MS96B MS96C MS175A MS175B MS175C MS83A MS83B MS53A MS53B MS136A MS88A
Carron 2 MS71A MS71B MS71C MS128A MS128B MS56A MS56B MS56C MS27A MS27B MS27C MS176A
Castle 1 CPH MS159A MS159B MS159C MS159D MS159E MS156A MS156B MS156C MS102A MS102B MS102C MS102D
Castle 2 CPH MS99A MS99B MS99C MS199A MS199B MS16A MS16B MS68A MS68B MS75A MS75B MS75C
Castle 3 CPH MS49A MS49B MS49C MS62A MS62B MS62C MS62D MS183A MS183B MS200A MS200B MS200C
Clyde Auditorium MS38A MS38B MS38C MS38D MS38E MS38F MS38G MS38H MS38I MS122A MS122B MS122C
Dochart 1 MS196A MS196B MS196C MS117A MS117B MS117C MS113A MS113B MS113C MS86A MS86B MS86C
Dochart 2 MS191A MS191B MS191C MS182A MS182B MS130A MS130B MS172A MS172B MS172C MS69A MS69B
Etive STS0+01 STS05 STS03A STS03B STS02+04 STS06 STS07 STS08
Forth MS48A MS48B MS48C MS48D MS48E MS48F MS48G MS168A MS168B MS168C MS168D MS120A
Gala 1 MS94A MS94B MS94C MS76A MS76B MS146A MS146B MS146C MS184A MS184B MS144A MS173A
Gala 2 MS125A MS125B MS125C MS72A MS72B MS72C MS155A MS155B MS119A MS119B MS12A MS91A
Jura CPH MS178A MS178B MS40A MS40B MS43A MS43B MS43C MS24A MS24B MS114A MS129A
Lomond Auditorium MS25A MS25B MS25C MS25D MS25E MS25F MS25G MS61A MS61B MS61C MS61D MS61E
M2 MS92A MS92B MS137A MS124A MS95A MS95B MS95C MS81A MS194A MS194B MS35A MS11A
M4 MS80A MS80B MS80C MS80D MS58A MS58B MS58C MS58D MS181A MS181B MS181C MS84A
Malin CPH CS01A CS01B CS02A CS02B CS02C CS03A MS162A MS126A MS59A MS147A MS147B
Orkney CPH MS101A MS101B MS109A MS18A MS169A MS169B MS51A MS52A MS103A MS19A MS127A MS89A
Rockall CPH MS197A MS197B MS54A MS54B MS164A MS65A MS65B MS149A MS140A MS165A MS90A MS90B
Shauna CPH MS188A MS188B MS141A MS141B MS110A MS110B MS166A MS166B MS116A MS116B MS87A MS87B
Staffa CPH MS46A MS46B MS13A MS13B MS13C MS222A MS222B MS222C MS17A MS17B MS106A MS106B